Cully strikes again… so did Wednesday morning.

This time, he’s back with a vengeance.  In the form of a U.S. History Critical Book Review.

I still have to finish it.  It was due today, and I worked on it aaallllllll last night.  His views on the Chicago Race Riots are rather intriguing, but I’m having a hell of a time putting it into a modern book review.  That’s alright, Mr. Sandburg, you’re still awesome.  Heh heh.

As a result of having a rather rough night last night trying to write the massive report, this morning was terrible.  I had my hair cut last evening and it came out wonderful, but when I woke up this morning it looked like I kissed a jet engine.  Naturally, I was mad that my hair looked terrible and I took it out on my poor toothbrush and a pine tree.  Thus was the start of the usual Wednesday morning routine…

However, homeroom changed that – my teacher had this pile (by pile I mean about four) envelopes that he was all excited about.  My friend and I received one, and it was a big letter saying that we qualified for the National Honor Society.  I wasn’t surprised that she got one… I was surprised that I got one.  Heh heh.  For good reason, too… my grades have been pretty wobbly this year.  I’ve been acing things I’m terrible at, and botching things I’m wonderful at.

But now I have something to work towards!  An educational goal!

How sweet it is!

Leave a Reply

