Dirt roads and a nasty streak of insomnia.

I went for a decently long bike ride this evening (around 15 miles) and took my merry little time while doing so.  The air was immensely crisp, especially for an 80º day… but it was around 75º when I went out.  There’s nothing more pleasing than riding down a dirt road where the sun shines through the pines in vibrantly golden rays from the dust.  What was pretty amazing to me was at one point I was going along and realized I wasn’t even thinking.  Seriously… not a thought in my head.  Just going along aimlessly, much like a machine of some sort.  Which is pretty rare for someone who’s mind works in a way that thoughts crash into each other like train wrecks.  Heh heh.

Ah, such an interesting thing to think about while you’re riding your bike down the road.  I suppose.  But then again, what else is new?

Anyway, I can’t fall asleep for the life of me.  I’ve had a wicked case of insomnia for the past week.  Last night I managed to fall asleep around 4 in the morning.  No matter what, I end up waking up around 8.  Lame.  Perhaps I should shut up and try to get to sleep.  That might just work.

Oh, and by the by, I’m siding with the 15.4″ rather than the 17″.  Easier to carry around.  Heh heh.

Leave a Reply

