12 Days!?!? CRAP!

Ehh… I suppose I’ve taken a bit of a mini vacation from writing in here. But that’s alright, I didn’t stray far. Heh heh.

Anyway, we spent Saturday night up at the new house. We even brought the cat up, which was nice. For once he came and slept on my bed. And he wasn’t even in the way. Hah! I had a ton of fun watching King Kong, MythBusters, and Jackass until 1 in the morning. Thank goodness for dishnetwork. Heh heh.

We still have a ton of snow leftover from the storm last week… and I wish it would all go away. Seriously. I’m ready to build a flamethrower and torch all of it. Man that would be fun….

Doug called my cell around noon, saying that we could fly tomorrow morning if it worked for me because he’s coming home a day early. I just sent an email to his home account because the dsflight one is screwed up, saying that 10 would work. I hope he gets it, and that the weather cooperates. Mom was a bit irked at the idea of going tomorrow because I’m supposed to fly Wednesday through Saturday, but I calmly explained to her that 1) she should’ve got out of the warm car and walked 2/10 of the way down the runway with me when I was scheduling my lessons and 2) I’ve only flown the damn airplane twice. And it’s the airplane that I’m supposed to solo in. In just 12 days. Holy crap. I just realized that I have 12 days until my 16th birthday. Oh crap. Crap crap. Super crap. I’m dead.

And I’ve waited 4 years for this?! That’s like, 1460 days of waiting. And I’m down to 12?!!?! DAMNIT! I want more days!

And I’ve only flown the airplane TWICE!

AAAH!

Okay, I can do this. Heh heh. Whoa. I still can’t believe it. *Cringe*

Anyway, I totally forgot what I was going to write about. Damn. Ahh, I could always write about packing. That’s an exciting topic.

There are two large, 50 lb boxes behind me on my bed. One hold the contents of 1 (count that, one) shelf on my bookshelf and the other hold the contents of 4 drawers from my vanity. And that doesn’t even put a dent in anything. The worst part is that I’m a total packrat and I save everything. Unless it’s decrepit and covered in battery acid or sticky stuff, I probably won’t throw it out. Hah. I also cleaned out some stuff from my nightstand, though there’s a bunch of crap and weird things in there that I’d rather not touch. So what I’m probably going to have to do is take out what I want and empty the drawers in a biohazard bag or something. *Cringe*

Okay… I’m running out of things to write about. Which kinda sucks. So I think I might read for a little while. That’s always a fun thing to do. Heh heh.

Leave a Reply

