Packing, knitting, and website making… oh my!

Well, the needles, silk sleeve, and measurement thing came today! I’m happy to say I couldn’t be more pleased with the needles… they work like a dream! I love the color, too. It was a long shot, ordering the redwood needles online because of the variation in color (I like dark woods)… but things turned out perfectly! Yeah!!!

Ahh, it seems that we’re famous! By "we" I mean Upstate New York. I was reading the BBC News as I always do every day, and saw that they have a write up on Oswego County and how they’re getting pounded with 7 feet of snow. Come to think of it, they’re really not that far away. Hey, that’s fine… you guys can keep all the snow… we’re cool down here.

I’m psyched for my lesson tomorrow, even though it’s supposed to be windy as all hell. But Doug never emailed, so I’m guessing that we’re safe to go. Hell, a little wind never hurt anybody. And that silly airplane of an Allegro can take it. Plus I need a few windy landings under my belt… it’s been awhile. Heh heh.

Anyway, I’ve decided that I’m going to make my own website for my knitting things. No, not a geocities account or whatever… a real, really real website. With PayPal and everything. That’s the only way I’m going to be able to sell the sweaters (and some scarves). I’m starting it on Dreamweaver and there’s no telling how long it’s going to take. But I’m up for it!

Speaking of the sweater, I finished the back of the sweater and temp. stitched it with the white wool just to hold it together for now. I started the sleeves last night but picked up on them this afternoon with the new needles. Hopefully I can finish everything this weekend… stitching up and all. That would be wicked.

I snatched some U-Haul boxes from the hallway when I got home and started throwing some random crap in them to get a jumpstart on moving. We have to be in by the end of the month, and it’s going to take me forever to get this junk out of here unless I start little by little. Thank God the room at the new house is fifty times bigger than this one. Thing is, I’m going to have a lot less junk. Meaning more room to move around. Meaning woo!

The toughest part was probably putting all of my flying magazines into boxes. Seriously, when you combine all of my flying magazines in one box, the weight made my floor creak. AND I couldn’t lift it. So I had to split them up into two boxes. That didn’t really work either, except take up more room in my room. But I fixed everything, and the flying shelf on my bookcase is empty. Ahh… a sign of the times. Heh heh.

Okay, I think I’m going to head to sleep. My back is killing me and I’ve got some crosswind ass to kick tomorrow morning. Woo!

Leave a Reply

