Weird dreams and wool sweaters….

Today is Saturday.  It sure doesn’t feel like it.  Come to think of it, it really doesn’t feel like a day at all.  Seriously.  Take away the fact that it’s night, and it really doesn’t feel like any particular day.  But I digress.

Anyway, It’s been 4 days since the accident, and there’s a cute little makeshift fence thing where the railing used to be on the porch.  There’s still glass all over the place, but I’m over the shock and my hands aren’t trembling anymore.  Which is nice.  I still see images in my mind of it every now and then, but I’m better.  Heh heh.

Actually, I had the weirdest (and I mean weirdest) dream the night after the accident and it involved that guy from CSI Miami.  And it’s really the only dream that I’ve remembered for more than a day in awhile.  I was really shaken up Thursday, and it took every ounce of effort I had in me not to fall with every step.  I got to bed really early, and the dream started as follows…

I was standing on a sidewalk someplace where it was nice and warm (probably Florida) and this SUV drives up (quite possibly a Hummer?).  The back door opens and it’s that David Caruso guy.  I’ve always been a really big fan of his, even though I guess everyone else hates him.  I don’t.  He’s awesome.  But anyway, he was wearing a greyish suit and an ocean blue shirt, but no sunglasses.  I was pretty oblivious to the whole thing, but he got out of the car and just stood there.  As soon as he started talking, it sounded like it was in some sort of foreign language… maybe Icelandic?  Then he looked at me and I started dreaming about the accident, every single bit of it.  I kept flashing back to the blood spattered roof and he walked over to me and gave me this really, really, really big back-breaking hug.  It seemed like it lasted forever, or at least until my alarm woke me up.  It made me feel really good, and I looked at my hands and realized they weren’t shaking anymore.  Yay for subliminal comforting dreams!

And that was my dream.  Pretty awesome.  I was amazed at the fact that the whole hug thing comforted me that much for some weird reason, because no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t stop shaking the day before.  But like I said, I feel better now.

I ordered some wool last week (Monday) from Bartlett Yarns for a wool sweater… 3 skeins and the sweater is about half way done, though I need to order more.  And Grannie’s getting me an early birthday gift, which is a heavy-duty yarn ball winder.  Thank God.  If hand winding balls of yarn could be a job, you’d be looking at the Donald Trump of yarn world.  I’m hoping to sell the sweater, if anyone will buy it.  Anyone want a wool sweater?!

Okay… I think I’m gonna try and find something else to do.  I’m psyched for the Super Bowl tomorrow… Colts are going to take it, 37-22.  There you have it.

Leave a Reply

