My Great Uncle, tension tea, Al Gore, and lame timeline projects that I really don’t care about.

Alright, so the last time I was trying to write in this, FireFox was being an arse and decided to close it.

Anyway, I’m a bit shaken. We found out a few days ago that my great uncle Eddie has a gynormous brain tumor, lung cancer, and a failed kidney. Tonight he’s in getting surgery to remove the tumor, but he also has a 100% clogged artery in his throat. And it’s hard to believe that he’s only 71. But what everyone is worried about is whether or not he’ll even make it out of surgery because no one knows how he’s going to handle the anesthetic. He went in around 6ish, and they said it would be a 4 1/2 hour surgery, so he should be getting out by now.  He’s over in Boston, so they should be able to take care of him… *Sigh*… I probably won’t be able to sleep tonight, plus I’m drinking double doses of tension relief tea.

On the lighter side of things (if you can call it that), I went down to grannie’s after school and put up the Christmas tree and the deer outside. A job well done. Heh heh.

Ahh, as for school… we watched the Al Gore movie from 2nd period to the end of 4th… Coincidentally, there were five minutes left of geometry and he went crazy and freaked because no one did their homework over the weekend (guilty) and he decided to collect it, which is his cunning little way of giving everyone zeroes.  Loser.

Crap… I just remembered… I was supposed to print out pictures for our World History project that’s due tomorrow.  Damnit.  I guess I’m really not getting to sleep for awhile now.  Grrr.  I suppose that means that I also have to glue the damn pictures onto the damn timeline.  Damn.  I just hope my printer works.  Then again… … …  Crap.  I just remembered that I have it set on the stupid economy setting because I’m a cheapskate.  Sure hope the pictures come out okay, because I sure as hell don’t give a hoot!  Heh heh.

I’m just getting to the last of my tea… and I realized that I left the two (count them, two) tea bags in my cup.  This is one hell of a strong drink.  Heh heh.  There’s a lot of peppermint, so that’s why.  And lemon.  Woot.  Nothing like a good cup of strong tea to calm your nerves.

Okay, I think I’m going to get to work on putting these pictures on the timeline so I can get to sleep.  Tomorrow’s another day.  I just hope the news is good.

Leave a Reply

