Staying home, indie music, and some other nonsensical crap.

Why does WordPress have to be so damn slow? It takes two freaking minutes to load one freaking thing and I have freaking DSL.

Not that my DSL is good in the first place, but that’s beside the point. Whatever.

Anyway, I stayed home today from school. Against my own will, mind you. I woke up to Mum telling me that I really shouldn’t go and that I should just sleep. She kept coming up with all different kinds of ways to say “You should just stay home” and eventually I got so bored I stopped listening and fell back to sleep. Success on her part, failure on mine. Damn. And this is only the fifth time in four years that I’ve ever missed school. Agh.

So yeah. Right now I’m going through a sort of music discovery craze. Nah, it’s more like a bandhunt for good Indie bands. Heh heh. My music collection of 1300-something songs is getting stale. Seriously. Like… the crouton kind of stale. But yeah. So far I’ve checked out The Postal Service, Arctic Monkeys, Bloc Party… and that’s it. I already know a lot of them, like Franz Ferdinand, Interpol, The Arcade Fire, Modest Mouse… Radiohead…

I can’t believe I wrote something as stupid as the About Me page last night. At least I put my own little disclaimer in there saying that I’m always not nearly that stupid-sounding all the time. I’m not even going to apologize for writing something that idiotic. It’s a first-hand look at me. The best advice I can give you? Run away! Run awaaaayy!

*Ahem* Anyway… clementines rock. I’ve eaten about 15 16 of them (no exaggeration) already and there are two is one more sitting in front of me on my desk. I’m probably going to get vitamin c poisoning or something. Woot.

You know what? I want to go to London. Forget moving to Switzerland for a few years… I want to go to London. London is awesome. Yeah. I’m going to London. I have no idea how, but I’m going. Maybe there’s some sort of foreign exchange program? Psht… probably not. I don’t need one. I’ll go anyway. I’ve always wanted to go to London. Okay, maybe not… but I want to now. So there.

I just realized that I have scratches on my reading glasses. How the hell can I get scratches on a pair of glasses that I don’t even wear?! Grr. Then again, it’s been almost a year that I’ve had them. Still. I never wear them. Wtf.

I’m running out of things to yap about. This sucks. Ah hah! I remembered something.

I’m thinking about putting some of my lightning videos on Metacafe.com. Hell, if I can make money off of them, I’m all for it. I do deserve some sort of compensation for all the times that I’ve almost died. Heh heh. I don’t know whether or not I should make it so they’re in slow-motion or just leave them be. I have an idea… why don’t I just put one up there now and see what happens? Yeah!

Okay, forget that. At least for now. I’m not really in the mood for divulging my personal information at the moment. Maybe some other time.

I think I’m going to do some review for Geometry.  I’ve got a test tomorrow and I guess there was review… I just checked out the powerpoint thing and it’s a bunch of problems.  What a retard.  Grr.  Maybe I just won’t take it.  Yeah.  That sounds like a really, really good idea.  I’ll float around the library or something.  No!  Orchestra lesson!  Yes!  Muah hah hah!  Wait… bad idea.  She yelled at me last time for not practicing.  Wtf.  She just caught on to the fact that I never practice?  I felt like saying “Where the hell have you been for the last 6 years?!”  But yeah.

Later.

429 Signatures!!!

Leave a Reply

