The benefits of a sore throat.

So I’m sitting here at my computer with a thermos full of hot toddy to my right and thoughts of flying on my mind. Quite the mix if you ask me…

And it’s only 3 in the afternoon.

But anyway, the Somerset petition is going rather well. I’m up to 417 signatures and the people want me to come down and visit them. Here’s the email they wrote a couple of days ago-

Dear Sarah,

Everyone, especially Mr. Dan Walker, want to
"Thank You" for your effort to help spread the message of our plight at Somerset Airport. We think that your take action and intelligent call in creating a petition on-line are a great use of the technology that we are all so a custom to using on a daily basis.

Please keep in touch with us, and let us know how you are doing with your flying.  Please come visit with us here at Somerset Airport, we'd love to meet you in person..

Sincerely
Melanie Marcols

Now if that’s not cool, I don’t know what is. Heh heh. Mom emailed Tom this morning suggesting that, instead of me having to go down to my Uncle’s for Thanksgiving just to get over to the airport, Tom and I fly down together one of these days. He wrote back and didn’t mention anything of a response… so whatever. *Shrug*

Lately I’ve found myself looking up more than I’ve been looking down, meaning that the pilot in me is getting really pissed that I haven’t been flying in five months. All I can think about now is flying and how much I miss it. I should probably email Doug, but I’ve pretty much given up seeing as he’s not responding at all. Grr…

Plus I’m soloing in March. That’s only four months away. I have four months to get up to snuff with my flying. Wow. It seems like it was yesterday that I was 13 and I couldn’t wait until I could solo. Now I’m 15 and 8 months old… and I’m wishing I had more time. The only thing I can hope for is a good instructor that’s open over in Great Barrington and for the weather to act right. If not, I’m screwed. But I do believe that things will work out. In they’re own freakish little way, things do seem to work out.

It’s rather funny how a hot toddy can inspire one to write. I mean, I haven’t felt this compelled to write in a really long time. And the fact that I have nothing better to do might also come into part. But I’m still only thinking about flying. And Christmas. And that Cyber-Shot DSC-T50 that I’m really, really, really wanting. Thank God Christmas is coming and it’s not May or something. And Thank God I got a decent report card for the first quarter –

  • Orchestra – 98
  • Spanish III – 93
  • Pre-AP English 10 – 93
  • Geometry – 83
  • AP World History – 95
  • Biology – 100
  • Computer Programming – 100

Yeah. Except for Geometry, it turned out pretty well. Woot. I think I’m going to keep drinking meh hot toddy and find something else to do other than write in here. I’ve run out of things to talk about. That’s one of the benefits of a sore throat – getting to sit around drinking hot toddys and mindlessly rambling. So until later, later.

Leave a Reply

